The Hamilton Tag

AHH THIS IS FROM JULY WHEN I WAS IN CHINA T____T and I never did it because i suck at book tags 🙂

So the lovely and wonderfully adorable Evi @ Adventuring Through Pages tagged me for Ze Hamilton Tag (say with french accent) and i’m just going to steal all the formatting from her because i’m incredibly bad at formatting. THANK YOU EVI

Alexander Hamilton

got a lot farther by working a lot harder: a book with an underdog protagonist

errrrr does loki count?

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell??

My Shot

scratch that this is not a moment, it’s the movement: a book that made you want to rise up and tell everyone about it

There are too many of these??? Fans of the Impossible Life. American Gods. Runemarks. um i thought of another one but i forgot what it was.

The Schuyler Sisters

and when I meet Thomas Jefferson, I’m ‘a compel him to include women in the sequel!: a book with some kick(butt) sisters

AHH I KNOW BOOKS WITH SISTERS HELP

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell! (found via goodreads :)))) )

but mostly my reaction was kickbutt sisters exist???

You’ll Be Back

and I’ll love you till my dying days: a book you know you’ll read again

Anansi Boys. My favorite Neil Gaiman book and one of the few books that I own and actually like. Also The Art of Asking by Amanda Palmer though I have the audiobook and audiobooks are kind of annoying.

Also Runemarks by Joanne Harris because it comforts me deeply. And I can check it out at school basically anytime.

Though tbh I reread 999% of everything…

Helpless

then you walked in and my heart went “boom”: a book you couldn’t help but buy

buy?? like i have money?? no

So I’m going to change the word “buy” to “check out at the library.”

Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson! (found via goodreads) Happy book about depression and spoons and taxidermied racoons!!!!!

Dear Theodosia

we’ll give the world to you and you’ll blow us all away: a book that blew you away

aiya probably All the Bright Places??? Though i just (read: a week ago, but i reread it like five minutes before I started writing this) read the third volume of Loki: Agent of Asgard and the ending and the art are the best of everrrr.*

* sadly though the first volume is meh and the second is trash and the first bit of the third is effy**

** effy isn’t a word. iffy.

Non-Stop

maaaaan, the man is non-stop!: a book that you couldn’t stop reading

ugh I KNOW THIS ONE Hhh but i forgot again

a) salt to the sea. It reflected my mood very well on thursday.

b) i feel like i binge-read all the bright places. this is probably true

c) i read 99% of all my books in one sitting because i read fairly fast and procrastination so

Cabinet Battle #1

we fought for these ideals, we shouldn’t settle for less: a book that you would always defend in an argument

ANANSI BOYS. RUNEMARKS. MAGGIE STIEFVATER. AMANDA PALMER no wait she’s mostly a songwriter NO BRAIN LOGIC IS INVALID

The Room Where It Happens

click-boom then it happened: a book with a unique setting

Loki: Agent of Asgard vol. 3. It goes from midgard -> timelessness -> long long ago -> vOID -> utter nothingness where time is no longer a concept

(the art is sooooo gooooooooood and pretty and omg the 129837 loki’s)

OH AND ANANSI BOYS AGAIN.

It’s Quiet Uptown

there are moments that the words don’t reach: a book that left you speechless

All the Bright Places. Sinner (maggie stiefvater). Also Ms. Marvel Vol. 4. I’ve been reading a lot of comics lately 🙂

The Election of 1800

every action has an equal opposite reaction: a book revolving around a competition

THE HUNGER GAMES oh that was evi’s answer too

The Selection series? The Scorpio Races? (oh yes it’s november *rubs hands together evilly* MY FRIENDS AND I SHALL MAKE NOVEMBER CAKESSSSSS)

Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story

I put myself back in the narrative: a book with a memorable narrator

The Half Bad trilogy, i guess? and I Crawl Through It (though i didn’t like it much). The knife of Never Letting Go. The Rest of Us Just Live Here. Seven Ways We Lie.

OKAY now that I’ve looked through goodreads i feel the need to rec all the books to you but you would get horribly bored.

I TAG:

idk so tag yourselves and link in the comments :)))))

~

Sooo I suck at book tags and basically this was me sorting the five books i have been thinking about today into the labels set forth by this tag

WHAT DO YOU THINK? HAVE YOU READ ANY OF THESE BOOKS? DO YOU LIKE ANY OF THESE BOOKS? SHOULD I ADD GOODREADS LINKS yes i should going back to do that now

🙂

1 thought on “The Hamilton Tag”

Leave a Reply

