What to paint with nail polish

Specifically, the one that you’ll never use again because you don’t wear nail polish but IT WAS PRETTY OKAY

Recently, I went to Walgreens. With my sister. My sister loves makeup / nice clothes / looking pretty. I hate it utterly. But then we found that there was a nail polish sale.

It was AMAZING. There was GLOW IN THE DARK NAIL POLISH. WITH LITTLE BATS IN IT (halloweeeeeen).

And also: I FOUND RAINBOW GLITTER NAIL POLISH. IT WAS CALLED PRIDE. I WAS SO HAPPY AND FLAILED AROUND A LOT BEFORE REMEMBERING THAT I WOULD NEVER WEAR IT. Neither did I have a phone to take pictures, so I can’t squeal with glee while throwing pictures of glittery nail polish at you.

Instead I will reminisce upon what I would’ve done with the nail polish had I gotten it.

1. Paint keys.* I found my sister doing this with her nail polish and asked her WHY ARE YOU DOING THIS TO YOUR KEYS. She said that EVERY DIY THING OF EVER HAS THIS HOW DO YOU NOT KNOW THIS IS A THING. I said that I NEVER WATCH DIY VIDEOS GO AWAY. ALSO I’M GOING TO WRITE A POST ABOUT IT NOW. She said THAT’S A HORRIBLE IDEA HOW CAN YOU WRITE AN ENTIRE POST ABOUT PAINTING THINGS WITH NAIL POLISH. I threw this blog at her face.

And here we are *upside-down smiley face*

*LOOK AT ME I’M BEING VAGUELY ORGANIZED AND PRETTY WHAT HAS HAPPENED

2. Paint everything.

3. PAINT YOUR FACE. Is this even safe *goes off to Google* NO DON’T DO THIS. DO NOT DO THIS. YOU WILL HURT YOUR FACE.

3-2. Paint your toenails?

~

Obviously I’m not very creative and I know nothing about nail polish and chemicals. Also you’re not supposed to put shampoo on your face. Also according to Google some people are allergic to nickel. I HAVE NEVER CONSIDERED THIS.

Anyhoo. Do you wear nail polish? Do you despise nail polish utterly? Favorite nail polish color? Favorite nail polish name? Decline to answer?

~

Also I bite my
nails so I would be slowly
poisoning myself.

11 thoughts on “What to paint with nail polish”

  1. NAIL POLISH! This is amazing. I like getting my toenails done or painting them myself because like NICE RED AND PURPLE AND GREEN COLORS and I want to paint them red right now and do little orange leaves. BECAUSE FALL!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This post made my day X’D I haven’t considered painting my keys. It sounds fun. *goes off to find nail polish* I actually don’t paint my nails that much, but I like the pearly one that’s really just a shiny coating.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve done the paint the keys thing, it’s helpful especially if you have a fair amount of keys to keep track of. I love the idea of wearing nail polish… If I’m lucky/inspired I might wear it about twice a year. Mostly it’s because where I work is not nice to painted nails, but when I do I tend to wear dark blue with teal overlay. Very pretty and feels mermaidish. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

