Suicide Prevention Day!

So I spent September 10th being very tired and slightly depressed and occasionally anxious and bra-hating, as is my state of life 99% of the time now (hooray!). Thus I missed Suicide Prevention Day. Also, I have very little to say on the matter. I didn’t commit suicide because a) I was too scared to and b) I had like two friends that I valued dearly (but didn’t talk to much *upside-down smiley face*). And I didn’t want to cause an uproar at school.

People saying things have never helped with my depression; it doesn’t reeeeaaaally make me feel better, and sometimes I don’t want to talk at all. I don’t like words. I know most of them already. I don’t like attention — I’m an introvert, gottverdammt. Annnnddd sometimes my depression doesn’t let me be capable of talking to anyone at all, or even imagining it. I don’t talk to people about it because I don’t want their pity. I just want to commune with plants.

But if you’re thinking about it: I offer hugs. I offer an Internet snuggle. I offer sitting with you quietly without saying a word, just together-ness. I’m here. I exist. You exist. You’re still breathing. I’m breathing with you. I’m trying just as hard to survive, and I love you. You’re stronger than you think you are. If necessary, commune with plants. Or sleep.

Keep surviving.

2 thoughts on “Suicide Prevention Day!”

Leave a Reply

