My writing life, August 2016

I don’t even remember the last time I blogged about this…

So On the Other End is almost finished. I just need to mess around with the ending a bit and then it goes to yOU PEOPLE! YAY! I’ve started sticking it on Wattpad / Tablo because it’s the ending… How long could it take?

(FOREVER AND EVER)

(Also Tablo changed and it’s just about the most beautiful thing on Earth. You should use it.)

And OTOE got a lot queerer. I thus discovered that I am semi-capable of writing romances and am much more comfortable with gay things than non-gay things. I HAVE NO IDEA WHY. I’M STILL WORKING ON BEING A GOOD ACTIVIST PERSON.

Currently I’m working on a bunch of things to negate the impending loss of OTOE, which I have been writing for three years (TT_______TTTTT).

Thing 1: war in America, not so distant future, and peace-bringer. gay. Short story that I still haven’t finished (oops).

Thing 2: hesitantly called “Jithele.” alternate universe. Deaf people, aspies. dragons. Gay. LOOOOOONGG.

Thing 3: a thing I’m supposed to be writing for Errin… haven’t started it yet. 😀

Thing 4: a… musical? I have no idea if it’s going to work out. I’m kind of terrified of this one because I have very few physical friends who like acting (…one?) and also I’d have to find a male actor (do I look like I know guys). TERRIFYING YES. Though set design would be interesting. And weird.

There are other things I’ve been thinking about… sequel to OTOE? I’m tempted because there are a bunch of characters I still want to work with. Something for my school’s literary magazine because I don’t believe anyone has published anything queer yet (might end up being Thing 1).

Also I really need to type stuff up or get about ten thousand more notebooks. Though I’m really bad at organizing notebooks so maybe it’s a good thing that I only have one on me right now… It’s so messy. I work on a lot of stuff at the same time so it’ll be one page of Jithele, one page of musical, one page of peace-bringer, no pages of the thing I’m supposed to be writing for Errin…

And also doodles, because I’m kind of using this notebook as vol. 2 of my 3-D art class. I’m taking it as an elective and we’re keeping a journal for that, but! So I have weird drawings in there too.

(can I have your feelings for the one with the girl in the middle? You need to click on it to see it better but I NEED A CRITIQUE SO I CAN MAKE A BIG VERSION OF IT DANGIT T_T. So there’s this art contest and the theme this year is “follow your dreams.” I twist prompts a lot. So this is me getting mad at Bay Area parents for not letting us follow our dreams. Does it make sense?) (Maybe you have to be a Bay Area person to get it, which means I need to ask my friends / art teacher / GAAAAAAHHHHHH)

 

I don’t remember
the haiku I was going
to write so here’s this.

(okay remembered it)

I’m surprised that I
used proper punctuation
in this post. Mostly.

8 thoughts on “My writing life, August 2016”

  1. Ahhh I’m so excited about OTOE! (I may have commented a bunch more while you were gone…oops?) Also, all of those writing projects (a musical!!! !!!!!!!) sound amazing and super lovely and super gay, which is always great. I love the art piece with the girl- it looks really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I recommend you buy the ten thousand notebooks, for no other reason than that is what I would do. And then I wouldn’t want to write in them, because they’re so pretty and new and my handwriting will ruin them. 😉

    Like

    1. A most excellent reason, though I too would mess them up with my handwriting, my sister’s handwriting, my weird drawings, and the messiness of it all… T__T

      Like

Leave a Reply

