list of happinesses

(which is a post idea i stole from zin, who’s cool.)

(and i do realize that a) i’m not capitalizing anything here and b) happinesses is not an actual word. shush.)

because I just unleashed a sad post on you, I must now write a happy post. If you comment things that make you happy I’ll add a page to the site and we’ll have a compilation of everything that makes everyone happy when you feel sad and when I feel sad and when anyone feels sad and we’ll get cheered up.

*hem* THINGS THAT MAKE ME HAPPY.

  • reading
  • writing
  • writing sonnets
  • blogging
  • making weird art
  • doing weird things for the blog
  • twitter!
  • learning languages
  • norse mythology
  • amanda palmer and her music and the fandom
  • neil gaiman
  • joanne harris’s #storytimes, which are like #sagatimes, which are basically me telling stories on twitter live except 10398102938102938+x more expert than mine (she created them, she’s cool, she writes stories about norse mythology, french food, and shoes, not necessarily all at once), one of which i should probably do sometime soon
  • maggie stiefvater
  • when i get comments and get to flail about books and art and music with all of you
  • pinecones
  • libraries
  • shampoo that smells really good
  • travel
  • weird emoticon / sticker / gif conversations
  • conversations with old teachers / crossing guards
  • playing the ukulele
  • banging on the piano
  • reading the dictionary (yes i know i’m weird)
  • the fact that things like strawberry cheesecake popsicles exist
  • reading my old journals (only works sometimes)
  • chocolate, ice cream, tea, hot chocolate
  • jackets
  • knitting
  • playing the ukulele at random strangers in the park
  • showers
  • my ninth grade bio teacher
  • bald people
  • untangling string (i know i know i know i’m weird)
  • floooooffy pillows
  • waking up early
  • birds (gods they can be so loud)
  • having weird conversations with people
  • cats
  • dogs
  • tea (wait dangit i’ve written that already)
  • fish (esp. fish references and fishtanks)
  • writing blog posts like this
  • oranges
  • chickens
  • peaches
  • food
  • dancing (ballet)
  • sloths (this is related to my love of amanda palmer \|/)
  • nieves (band from glasgow)

GO. UNLEASH YOUR HAPPINESSES UPON THE BLOG.

8 thoughts on “list of happinesses”

  1. and:
    -birds
    -my seventh grade social studies teacher, who was very cool
    -math, sometimes
    -hot chocolate
    -nicknames
    -taking pictures
    -being sappy
    -hugs
    -hot chocolate
    -nutella
    -hugs
    -cuddles
    -that one twitter account called Bird’s Rights Activist that’s written from the pov of a bird and is super funny
    -well written fanfiction
    -ART
    -buttons and pins
    -cool earrings

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SO MUCH HAPPY STUFF. *hugs* HAPPY STUFF IS GOOD STUFF.
    Things that make me happy:
    -reading
    -writing
    -blogging
    -art-ing weirdly
    -my family
    -my friends, who are very cool and I’m still surprised by
    -my awesome internet friends like YOU *pokes nose*
    -lyrical dancing, even though I don’t do it anymore
    -playing the alto saxophone
    -musicals
    -listening to music
    -making weird playlists
    -going on walks
    -playgrounds, because inside I am secretly a four year old
    -California
    -that one weird school with a little baseball field that was down the street from my old house
    -sweet tea
    -accents
    -Southern accents when attached to nice people
    -my house
    -tea
    -chickpea daal when my friend’s mom makes it
    -my godparents
    -my extended family and smol second cousins
    -stickers
    -randomly trying to play stuff on the piano
    -randomly trying to play the guitar, which usually doesn’t work
    -colorful pens
    -the library
    -seeing happy people and cute people and people who look like you could write a story about
    -the Bay Area
    -the hills in San Francisco
    -seeing hills in the horizon because I don’t see that anymore
    -band classes
    -jazzy and big band music

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *POKES NOSE BACK*
      *hem*
      I SHALL MAKE THE PAGE NOW
      (i like this list)
      (I like the fact that we are basically the only inhabitants of this blog and we kind of flail around doing nothing)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YAY!
        (oh well, we can sit and drink hot chocolate in peace and quiet then I guess 😀 )
        (also would you mind if I posted my list on my blog as well because that’s actually a rather lovely post idea)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. (also, because I spastically stalk various bloggers’ twitters occasionally, you should totally watch Doctor Who! It’s funny and great and absolutely brilliant and lovely and there are great characters!)

        Liked by 1 person

      3. (OH YAY proud to be stalked by a dinosaur) (this is also one of my life hobbies *high fives*)

        (I’m going to the library later and i SHALL GET THE FIRST EPISODE AND WATCH IT!)
        (*pokes nose again because i have a thing for poking noses i don’t know why*)

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

