Beautiful People #2

ANOTHER ONE OF THESE! I keep not being brained enough to answer the questions for the month so I keep skipping.

beautifulpeople
I spent ten years looking for this picture T_T

CRASH COURSE IN ON THE OTHER END OF THE RAINBOW / ON THE OTHER END / OTOE.

Basically: Norse mythology after the end of the worlds, dragons, apples, miniature bazookas, magic, burning things.

(currently looking for beta-readers / critique partners? help?

Tablo [which is an Australian online book publishing site YOU SHOULD MOST DEFINITELY USE IT’S SO PRETTY] / Wattpad.

<rant> LIKE TABLO IS SO PRETTY THEY REDESIGNED THE READER INTERFACE AND IT IS SO AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL USE. IT. </rant>

Just the first chapter. I’m editing but most of the beginning should be okay…)

Hmm… I was going to do Loki but that would be kind of hard. I told myself THE NEXT BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE YOU DO MUST BE LOKI, CYNTHIA but.

He has no childhood. I haven’t thought it up yet.

Let’s do…

Kate! Because Kate’s childhood is the only one I’ve ever thought about! (also An’s but I did her already)

What is their first childhood memory?

dangit I have no idea

*thinks*

When she turned into a bear after her big brother stole her ____ (told you I’m still thinking) and nearly killed him. Very very traumatizing childhood.

What were their best and worst childhood experiences?

best: when she discovered that Rosie (best friend, nerdgeek) was a magician. Second best being when she met Rosie in the pharmacy where her father worked and they became friends.

worst: um I don’t want to put this on my blog, especially right now after Current Events. it’s graphic. like I said: very very traumatizing.

(good idea to write upper-ish middle grade fiction with traumatizing childhoods? Jennifer Nielsen did a ton of HIGHLY TRAUMATIZING STUFF in her books and they’re considered children’s. I’ll take that.)

What was their childhood home like?

…traumatizing.

What’s something that scared them as child?

Turning into bears. Also parents. Sometimes.

Who did they look up to most?

Rosie.

Favourite and least favourite childhood foods?

Favorite: fish.

least favorite: fish.

(dangit those u’s are bothering me)

If they had their childhood again, would they change anything?

losing the ability to turn into a bear. (this is like the only thing I know about her childhood. Besides the fact that it was traumatizing.)

What kind of child were they? Curious? Wild? Quiet? Devious?

rebel. didn’t trust people.

What was their relationship to their parents and siblings like?

………traumatizing.

What did they want to be when they grew up, and what did they actually become?

She technically hasn’t grown up yet?

GROWING UP IS HIGHLY OVERRATED JUST SAYING T_T

*makes list*

  • astronaut
  • pilot
  • (after meeting Rosie) magician
  • (after discovering that she was indeed a magician) magician
  • adventurer
  • rule-breaker
  • shush these aren’t personality traits they end with “-er”

So yay. Kate’s childhood. Now I need to write a story about this.

*puts on list of stuff I need to write eventually* (will take forever though because I don’t want to do anything traumatizing right now. Ugh Current Events.)

I love you my children.

~

So what are you all writing now? Arting? Playing? Destroying? Blogging? Hugging? Sleeping on?

3 thoughts on “Beautiful People #2”

Leave a Reply

