expectations

Today WordPress hates me. alksdjfhakldjfh.

I wrote a song and I’m kind of freaking out because I’VE NEVER PUT MY MUSIC ANYWHERE ONLINE AND WERPQOWIEUFAJLKSDFLKASDMNC,ASJDFLAJSLKDJFLAIWUEORIUAWER.

So.

Um.

Storytime.

~

Actually the sound quality isn’t THAT bad. The first take was -shudders-

~

The Thursday of spring break (last last week [apr 19]) the receptionist at my dance studio left because she got a day job. I cried. Because my mom got the email that said that she was leaving but never told me. And because she was leaving and she’s one of my favorite people at the studio.

This caused a mental breakdown of sorts. Emotional breakdown? Thing?

So the day after (Friday) I binged on Amanda Palmer sheet music and now I have about ten songs, 1234982+ pieces of paper the songs are printed on, and a lot of tears because I can’t play the piano to save my life.

Okay, maybe.

And I still haven’t really recovered from that because I randomly cry when I’m alone or someone gets mad and when other people get sad and when I’m listening to random songs and everything.

Also, I’m still buying her sheet music. That means something.

All the misplayed bits in this song are left in because

you know

I don’t like expectations.

I’d much rather do whatever I want.

~

Most of this song is from my point of view. Some of it isn’t and I’ll leave you to figure that out.

It’s not that hard. I’m the one that complains about weather and homework.

So that’s what the song’s for, I guess. Me getting mad at society and weather and the structure of education and insomnia.

~

This is the only (public) video on my vimeo channel and I only have a vimeo channel because youtube is blocked on my computer so I can’t life.

You can download the video if you really like it.

~

I’m tired.

My hands are freezing.

I love you.

~

And I drew on my hand because I’m like a miniature Amanda Palmer k

A song. Played badly. On the piano. Rather deep. Very deep. Involves jackets and being cold and other aspects of life. Not the All the Bright Places song. Recorded badly with a camera and I sing way too quietly. I’ll eventually write a blog for this. But in the meantime, you should listen and die because […]

via Expectations — Words and more words

1 thought on “expectations”

Leave a Reply

