Stuck between the books and the notebooks

Like I said, I can’t pun. Or make up clever post titles. I could start ranting about clickbait but i won’t Or maybe you weren’t there for that post.

Don’t go read it.

I’M NOT TELLING YOU WHICH ONE IT IS

MY FINGERS ARE FREEZING OFF THIS IS CALIFORNIA NO I WILL NOT STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT THE WEATHER

SIT UP STRAIGHT CYNTHIA YOUR BACK WILL DIE

OKAY BACK NOT DYING

Anyway.

~

This blog isn’t a book blog. This blog is a life / writing / knitting / book ranting / art / how-to / depositing of brains blog. Which is a fairly wide range of things.

(may be in the running for understatement of the century)

Also, I haven’t quite learned how to keep posts to just one topic… *raises eyebrows* *points up*

But on Twitter, I mostly have friends within the book blogging community. Which means they have Twitter chats and features mostly contained within the book blogging world (and a bit of the writing). And when I say hi, I feel like I’m being drowned in reader-ness and ARC requesting-ness and reading-recently-published-books-ness… Dang it I’m still reading stuff published in the twentieth century okay

I also have friends in the writing community, which is also pretty self-contained (#2bittues? #1linewed? #fictfri?). Not a lot of book bloggers participate in those. But most of their blogs consist of posts about writing techniques and books but not a lot of book reviews. And self promotion. And things.

And then we have the writing book bloggers, who do both and things really similar to what I do. Or they have two blogs for their things.

But I haven’t met anyone yet with a life / writing / knitting / book ranting / art / how-to / depositing of brains blog. Or even just two of them.

Scratch that, I do know people with blogs like that. (See: Musings from Neville’s Navel, which is excellent, and Evi @ Adventuring through Pages, which is equally excellent.)

Or maybe I haven’t been looking hard enough.

(I’m sorry this post was all whiny and complain-y… I’m kind of annoyed that not a lot of people read this because what gets me down more about my stats than posts about how you shouldn’t care about your stats)

(also, stats)

(ARGH STATS)

(RAWR)

Um. So, to convince everyone who sees this on Twitter that THIS BLOG IS UTTERLY CRAZY, have a carnivorous bunny rabbit.

carnivorousrabbit
You can use this if you ever want to do a post on plot bunnies

So, questions…

  1. What type of blog do you consider yours?
  2. Do you ever get left out of stuff because of it / feel awkward / not feel like people (bloggish friends, social media friends) want to read your blog?
  3. If all else fails… do you like spiral or composition notebooks?

~

The composition
notebook will rule Earth one day.
Spiral notebooks, die.

Regardless of what
type of blog you have, I still
love you. Very much.

OKAY I’M GOING TO SLEEP NOW IT’S WAY TOO LATE TO BE AWAKE

3 thoughts on “Stuck between the books and the notebooks”

  1. My blog is, I guess, a very very much book/rambling/music/writing/INSANITY blog. I think most people like to stick to one thing…which just feels boring to me! LIKE HOW CAN YOU JUST TALK ABOUT THAT ALL THE TIME! (no offense to them, of course.) *blushes* THANKS FOR THINKING MY BLOG IS EXCELLENT THAT’S NICE OF YOU *internet hugs*
    Your carnivorous bunny is beautiful.

    Like

Leave a Reply

