Book Covers

So I’ve been messing around with drawing book covers for On the Other End (I’m almost done and now I’m on Wattpad as well: https://www.wattpad.com/user/cynthiazeodd and OTOE is https://www.wattpad.com/story/63117506-on-the-other-end-of-the-rainbow).

(I still hate Wattpad. You should join me on Tablo instead: https://tablo.io/cynthiazeodd  and https://tablo.io/cynthiazeodd/this-is-an-you-know-the-one-with-a-mess-of. And —*waggles eyebrows*— you don’t need to have an account to read! COME!!! WE HAVE COOKIES)

I HAVE MADE A COVER AND I REALLY LIKE IT

otoeotrNo2

Objections? Thoughts? Suggestions?

(made with Pixlr, which is similar to Photoshop. It a drawing thing and I suck at online drawing [at least, more than on paper].)

Fonts: American Typewriter, Mshtakan (Bold/Oblique), Zapfino, Didot, and I think Baskerville…

I’M ALMOST DONE AND HOPEFULLY I’LL FINISH IT THIS WEEK????!??? THAT’S THE SCARIEST THOUGHT I’VE HAD IN A WHILE

This brings up another question: what is the probability that I will have to rewrite the ending again?

Hopefully I won’t… I really like the ending I currently have. Except the fight scenes. Honestly, I have no idea how to write fight scenes.

I’m going to go write more now.

~

Yay for vacations,
Yay for productivity,
Yay Pixlr and art.

6 thoughts on “Book Covers”

  1. The cover is stunning! But if you are looking to use photos, I suggest you screenshot Pinterest pictures and edit the title on to the picture. In your story’s description just link the pic for credit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

