Underappreciated authors #2

Underappreciated Authors is a meme hosted by Blank Slaters Reads.

1. Angie Sage

I realize that half of the authors I talk about are children’s authors and therefore don’t have as large of a following on social media…

Angie Sage has written the Septimus Heap series and the TodHunter Moon series. Both are set in the same world, both have fantastic world-building (I think I officially fell in love with it because of the Norse/Viking/Icelandic references), both have dragons in (love is further solidified).

Has witches, wizards, Magyk, Darke Magyk, dragons, and more dragons in. Also, sledding. And tortoises.

2. Erin Bow

Plain Kate is my favorite. I didn’t like Sorrow’s Knot as much. Both are brilliant. She also has written The Scorpion Rules, which I haven’t read yet.

Plain Kate: involves talking cat (Taggle. Likes sausages), woodcarver, and shadows. I was a mess at the end. So. Good. AND TAGGLE WHYYYYY

TAGGLEEE.jpg
NO ONE CAN NOT LIKE TAGGLE

Sorrow’s Knot: Knots and dead people. Which sounds depressing. I really really really like the cover: http://www.erinbow.com/#!sorrows-knot/cl98

3. Pseudonymous Bosch

Don’t ask me how to pronounce that.

The name of this author is secret. The name of his books is secret. DO NOT GIVE AWAY HIS IDENTITY. DO NOT LET OTHER PEOPLE KNOW THAT YOU ARE READING THIS. BEWARE OF PEOPLE WEARING WHITE GLOVES.

thenameofthisbookissecret.jpg
Proof

~

I don’t want to write

a haiku for this but it’s

already written.

^^ THAT WAS ACTUALLY HARD TO WRITE

 

4 thoughts on “Underappreciated authors #2”

  1. While none of these authors’ names stood out to me, I have heard of the Septimus Heap series and The Scorpion Rules. I think it is great to be highlighting authors that a lot of people may have never heard of!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

