Underappreciated Authors #1

Underappreciated Authors is a meme hosted by Blank Slaters Reads. < I think I did that wrong. Is there a format you’re supposed to use for memes? or do you make it up? Who even decides these things?

*gives up on trying to explain and gets on with life*

1. Jacqueline West

She wrote the Books of Elsewhere (series), which involves paintings coming to life and talking cats. It’s amazing. Has curses and magic in. Also has mathematician parents and daughter who can not count and really. Really. Really. Cool. Cats.

She is also going to publish Dreamers Often Lie, which I believe was on The Book Wars for a Cover Wars post.

*attempts to find*

https://thebookwars.wordpress.com/2015/12/26/the-cover-wars-76/

There it is!

Anyway. Her writing’s really funny. And the acknowledgements. Definitely read the acknowledgements.

CHIAROSCUROOOOO

2. Anne Ursu

THE REAL BOY

BREADCRUMBS

THE CRONOS CHRONICLLLLLLEEESS

I WILL NOT SAY ANY MORE

(Breadcrumbs is not a Hansel/Gretel retelling. It’s the Snow Queen. Which is my favorite Hans Christian Andersen story. So I’m biased. But it really is amazing. *flails*)

3. Sarah Prineas

PEOPLE HAVEN’T READ SARAH PRINEAS??!!??!?!?

Has written: The Magic Thief trilogy quartet. Has dragons and magic in. DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS DRAGONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *

* Disclaimer: dragons don’t appear until the third book. Unless spoilers

Also, the Winterling trilogy, which I have yet to read. I should.

~

I’m fairly sure I did that really weirdly.

~

There are enough of

these authors for another

post. Gottverdammt.

~

Now I need to go

and do my math homework so

I’ll see you later.

6 thoughts on “Underappreciated Authors #1”

Leave a Reply

