Other book things…

AND THERE ARE TWO PEOPLE FOLLOWING MY BLOG SO I DON’T HAVE TO FEEL SO STUPID ABOUT BLOGGING TO NO ONE AT ALL!!! HELLO!!! THANK YOU!!!

~

NaNoWriMo is, as of right now on my end of the computer, approximately one hour and from being done. I have finished NaNoWriMo; therefore, I have nothing to worry about. The thing I do need to worry about is editing the other novel I’ve put away um sort of not really for the past month.

(novel is about Norse mythology after end of world. ‘Nuf said.)

I have decided that I don’t like my ending. Again. Mainly because it sounded like Runemarks even after I read the book. Also because it was stereotypical and boring. Which means another round of rewriting.

(Everyone should read Runemarks. It’s hilarious. Though it requires some amount of Norse mythologic knowledge. Also, does not have to be read if you hate Joanne Harris. I do not fall into this particular category.)

*sigh*

Finished plotting it tonight, at least. Currently, I like it. A lot. Has death. Has explosions. Probably will have pineapples. And ice cream. And chocolate. (See website title.)

I also have been musing about cover design, because I’m an artsy-fartsy person who likes drawing things. Erm. On occasion. My sister says it’s horrible, but taken from a person who judges books by their covers… yeah.

Because I have deleted random stuff from the novel, here are the bits of poetry that I REALLY LIKE but couldn’t keep:

Odin, schmodin

The great dingbat

He’d only be thicker

If he wore a hardhat.

~

Heimdall was an idiot

Who lived in Asgard once

He played with fire and took no care –

Someone I’d call a dunce.

~

And here’s another bit that I ALSO REALLY LIKE but can’t keep:

What can I say? / To do what you’re told? / Better in the snow lay / And not be cold.

(which was said [in the story] in a blizzard, took me about thirty seconds to write, and I love to death)

1 thought on “Other book things…”

Leave a Reply

